Travel from a student's perspective. Learn how to vacation between semesters, the benefits of studying overseas and where to get excellent spring break deals. Research affordable weekend getaways and debate what provides a better education: school or the world?

Best Student Travel Programs

BrendanTheTraveler

Thorn Tree Refugee

Share on Orkut

Tags: student travel, student travelers, study abroad, international travel, educational travel, european travel, europe travel
  • Added on: February 26th, 2009
Hi All,

Studying abroad was the most beneficial academic experience of my life, as I'm sure most "study abroaders" would agree.

With hundreds of Student Travel programs out there, it can be quite difficult to determine which programs are best. Because I studied in Florence, Italy, I chose to go through Study Abroad Italy.

I recently created a Student Travel blog at http://studenttravelblog.wordpress.com and would like to include some information on highly recommended study abroad programs.

What are some programs you would recommend? Any tips and/or advice when it comes to choosing a student travel program?

Thanks,
BrendanTheTraveler

Lia 80

Guidebook Dependent

Share on Orkut

• Added on: February 27th, 2009
Well, talking about the wonderful experience of studying abroad, I completely agree with you: I studied one year in Coimbra, Portugal :D
I went there with the Erasmus program, it's for European students; another European program is Leonardo - but I think this is something more for newly graduated.
If a European students wishes to go out of the Old Continent, there are other programs, such as academic exchanges with Universities from all over the world - I remember having looked at one in Japan, but then aimed my choice between Portugal and Greece...I live in Italy ;)