Whether it's diving in Belize or venturing on an eco-trek in Costa Rica, you'll find answers to your questions on Central America travel here.

Nicaragua vs. colombia

elliciaz

Thorn Tree Refugee

Share on Orkut

This thread doesn't have any tags.

You can still check out the tag index though.

What are tags?
  • Added on: July 12th, 2010
Hey Folks!

I'm looking for advice as to which country to pick for a 3 week backpacking adventure in September. I know I'm writing this on the C. America board, but I'm hoping maybe a few of you have visited South America as well and can shine some light on this dilemma. I have been backpacking for 2 years prior to this journey and want to satiate my backpacking bug with a shorter trip somewhere new. The flights are the same cost out of Florida to either Bogota or Managua and I can't decide. I really enjoy natural beauty (including hiking, camping, surfing and snorkeling) and also some cute colonial towns with great little watering holes. I like markets, indigenous tribes and local art as well. I know this really doesn't narrow anything down, but if anyone could tell me which country you enjoyed more and why and also, what your itinerary looked like that would be helpful! Thanks a lot!

-Ellie

Felix the Hat

Extra Pages in Passport

Share on Orkut

• Added on: July 12th, 2010
I love both countries, but you'd be crazy to choose Nicaragua over Colombia. The only thing going for Nicaragua in this contest is that you can get a decent snapshot of Nicaragua in three weeks, but you'll only scratch the surface of Colombia in that time.