Page 1 of 1

Question about skyauction.com

PostPosted: February 26th, 2007
by FelixdaCat
I need to hear from people who have used this site.

Are they for real? The prices seem to good to be true, like there is a catch. From reading the different auctions, I don't see one, but again, I would rather hear from people who have used them before.

The reason I'm asking is because I saw La Samanna in St. Martin with starting bids for $100.00 a night. I stayed there for my honeymoon a few months back and it was $500+ a night. I just can't believe my eyes seeing this price (and others) for cheap flights, hotels, etc.

Thanks in advance.

PostPosted: February 26th, 2007
by static
Yeah, I used to use them a lot. Their prices have gone up so much that I nowadays I don't. Beware of additional taxes with their hotel deals.

PostPosted: February 26th, 2007
by FelixdaCat
quote:
Originally posted by static:
Yeah, I used to use them a lot. Their prices have gone up so much that I nowadays I don't. Beware of additional taxes with their hotel deals.



When you say additional taxes, are you talking about the ones they mention or something on top of that that they don't mention?

I saw one hotel for $80 and then taxes and fees of $30.00. I want to make sure there aren't hidden clauses per say.

PostPosted: February 26th, 2007
by static
The ones that they mention.