Head Down Under and yap about bloody Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific Islands. Determine the best place to buy a car, how to get a working holiday visa and the best route for travelling the east coast of Oz and around the Kiwi Islands.

Working Holiday in New Zealand This Winter

Felson

Thorn Tree Refugee

Share on Orkut

This thread doesn't have any tags.

You can still check out the tag index though.

What are tags?
  • Added on: February 8th, 2011
Hi guys,

I am newbie here and i am not sure this is the correct place i post this topic. By the way, I am planning go to NZ this July with WHV. I will do this alone and would like find travel buddies do this together. Anyone had done this before can give some opinions where can i find the farm job and where can i stay? Any reply will be great help to me. Thanks. :D

-Felson-

zhinnn

Guidebook Dependent

Share on Orkut

• Added on: February 9th, 2011
I've never done it, but I sure hope to one day!
Have you checked out Picking Jobs? It's a website that lists farm work from around the world. Again, I've never tried so I'm not sure how well it works. http://www.pickingjobs.com/

the best of luck to ya!
"And so I too- for how many years- drawn by a cloud wisp wind, have been unable to stop thoughts of rambling." - Matsuo Basho

Ben2Africa

Lost in Place

Share on Orkut

Hey there,

I spent 7 months in NZ and spent 3 weeks at a winery and 2 or 3 months at an apple orchard pruning apple trees.
I was there from Sept-March so I don't know if there are jobs or what kind of jobs there are, but if you plan on moving to Nelson, we worked in nearby Motueka. We just hitched or took the Tasman Bus everyday (about 45 mins out). We worked at Bronte Orchards (the bus driver will know where it is). You could check there! They also have accomodations (free I think? or very cheap) for their workers. I forget the name of the winery but it's right next door.

Have a great time!
Ben

Mama-to-many

Street Food Connoisseur